Ch-ch-ch-changes

24 May

I’m a terribly negligent blogger. In the past year, I’ve composed approximately 24.5 new blog posts in my head, and how many have I actually sat down to write and publish? Five. Shameful, I know.

So, I don’t pretend that this blog will be any different, that I will suddenly begin to wax philosophical on a regular basis. Why, then a new blog?

My former persona was the Sassy Seminarian. And, well, I am no longer a seminarian, so that blog is now obsolete. So it was time for something new, and moving up to a more professional blogging platform seemed only natural, since I am moving on to a more professional…life platform.

I’m the new Associate Director of Admissions at the Lutheran Theological Seminary at Gettysburg, the place that has shaped me and formed my continued theological education over the past two years. You can read a little bit about my journey to this call in these posts from the aforementioned hub of sass.

So, what will you find in this blog? Maybe it’s easier to list what you won’t find: rants about co-workers, digs at the institution, or “generalized pissing and moaning” (a phrase I have come to love, thanks to a certain Old Testament professor from Texas) about my job. This isn’t a place for gossip, bad-mouthing, or whining. There will be plenty of anecdotes and observations from the life of a mid-twenties girl living in the ultimate tourist town, interaction with the surrounding world, and (probably overwhelmingly) reflections on what it means to follow God’s call in one’s life today.

But don’t worry, it’ll still be plenty sassy.

One Response to “Ch-ch-ch-changes”

  1. Mom June 2, 2011 at 10:34 am #

    So glad to see you’re back!

Leave a Reply

